International Pipeline Conference 2014

IPC 2014With 13 different tracks covering more than 300 technical papers, the 10th International Pipeline Conference gathered leading minds from around the globe to discuss all aspects of the industry for five days. September 29th through October 3rd, Gary Zunkel, Ryan Swor, Rick Desaulniers, and Dennis Goman each represented LSC in Calgary for the 2014 conference. Featured industry leaders included:

  • Jan Hayes, Senior Research Fellow, School of Sociology, College of Arts and Social Sciences, The Australian National University
  • Jesus Soto, Senior Vice President, Gas Engineering, Construction and Operations, Pacific Gas and Electric Company
  • Alan Armstrong, President and CEO, The Williams Companies, Inc.
  • Gerhard Knauf, Secretary General, European Pipeline Research Group, Head of the Division Mechanical Engineering, Salzgitter Mannesmann Forschung, GmbH

According to the IPC overview, the non-profit conference is “organized by volunteers representing international energy corporations, energy and pipeline associations and regulatory agencies… [and] has become internationally renowned as the world’s premier pipeline conference.” All proceeds “support educational initiatives and research in the pipeline industry.”